URBAN ETHNOGRAPHY AND DESIGN

ETHNOBORREL IN ACTION!

Join us for a joint session with designers and researchers in Toronto, Canada and the Netherlands. Our theme for this session is urban ethnography and design. How do we understand and prototype engagement for people living in our cities to create better services, products and programs? What approaches and tools can we use? Four speakers will present and share their work with community members in Toronto and at least one Dutch city.

Time: 10.00 PST/ 13.00 EST/ 19.00 CEST

Speakers:

  • Jennifer Ma, Design Researcher, City of Toronto‚Äôs Civic Innovation Office - " Prototyping Representation and Engagement"
  • Geraldine Cahill, Director, UpSocial Canada - Building resilient caring social infrastructure beyond COVID
  • Laurens Bakker, Masja Cohen and Dian Sudarmanto, University of Amsterdam/Municipality of Amsterdam, "'Improving the city, according to whom? Findings from Amsterdam's Wildemanbuurt"

NOTE: The Meetup will take place via Zoom. We will send you the link 1 hour before the meeting.

Coming soon …

Online

Next event